Copyright © 2017 Lake Mills Police Department - All Rights Reserved.

29 May Press Release 2018 Drug Task Force Unit

Press Release 2018

Date 05-24-18


Local law enforcement agencies who are members of the Jefferson County Drug Task Force will be participating in drug enforcement details throughout the remainder of 2018.  These drug enforcement details will include the use of drug task force officers, patrol officers and the canine units to detect and locate controlled substances being used and/or transported throughout our communities.  Drug enforcement details will be randomly scheduled throughout each of the local municipalities and county jurisdictions at various times throughout the day and night.

The Jefferson County Drug Task Force is comprised of the City of Fort Atkinson Police Department, the City of Jefferson Police Department, the Jefferson County Sheriff’s Office, the Village of Johnson Creek Police Department, the City and Town of Lake Mills Police Departments, the Village of Palmyra Police Department, the Town of Oakland Police Department, the City of Waterloo Police Department, the City of Watertown Police Department, and the Jefferson County District Attorney’s Office.

Drug Task Force Officers request that anyone with drug information, please contact your local Police Department or the Jefferson County Drug Task Force at 920-568-2582.  Persons providing information may remain anonymous.

Kim Peterson